UCF Percussion
The Percussion Studies program at the University of Central Florida.

Collide Contemporary Music Series and UCF New Music Ensemble
Founded in 2011, the Collide Contemporary Music Series presents multiple “new music” events each semester on the campus of the University of Central Florida. The UCF New Music Ensemble was founded in 2017.

Commissioning Projects
As an advocate for new music, I am currently collaborating with contemporary composers and colleagues to create new works, specifically for percussion instruments.

A musical journey through Orlando on SunRail.

Percussion Analytics
Using Technology for Real-Time Performance Feedback and Learning.

Buch der Räume und Zeiten by Jürg Frey
Jürg Frey’s Buch der Räume und Zeiten (Book of Spaces and Times) is written for two players who choose from 23 different parts for a performance. This yields 253 possible combinations for the piece.

Cage Percussion Players
Looking backward in order to look forward with the percussion ensemble genre.

Vignette No. 1 for Solo Percussion
Vignette No. 1 is a unique “collage” percussion recital which features newly commissioned works and adaptations for keyboard percussion instruments.

Gearbox Transmission
Shifting gears on the marimba.